Rodrigue Couleurs et Lumière
Stained Glass Studio, Sherbrooke, Qc, Canada
Stained glass in every home...

Stained glass brings the lighting ambiance and elegance in any decor. Each project is custom designed and crafted by hand with durable materials. You'll see on this website the potential for using stained glass and the know-how of the workshop. Discover the presentation about the artisans who built the stained glass heritage of Quebec. Finally, on the blog, you'll find out various articles. Enjoy !

Some suggested uses for stained glass

Stained glass for window coverings

Using stained glass as a dressing for windows is an attractive alternative to curtains and blinds. A judicious choice of the glass type at the creation of the stained glass project can keep intimacy and provide a sufficient amount of natural lighting in a room. Mounting stained glass windows in shutters or rails keeps the security and ventilation functions of a window.

Memorial windows

Offering a stained glass work to celebrate a birthday, a milestone of life or a jubilee, to commemorate an event or to honor a personality is a gift worthy of a lasting memory. An ensemble of stained glass windows in a public area is welcoming. Respect of the premises is facilitated. We'd stay there for a long time. Keep an eye out, you'll see stained glass windows in train station, in hotels and restaurants, in a public market or a library.

The lamp

Our winters are long, so the days are short and colors, almost absent, go from gray to white from November to April. In those moments where artificial lighting is on up to eight hours a day, it is really nice to be enveloped in an atmosphere of color and light offered by a Tiffany style lamp. Timeless Tiffany lamp fits well within your decor and will give you both services and comfort.

The lantern

The lantern is an economical choice compared to the Tiffany lamp to offer a beautiful lighting made of stained glass. It usually has fewer glass pieces than the lamp while having a glass surface which completely covers the light source. The lantern is less suitable for lighting service, e.g. for reading, but it is perfect for mood lighting. Its compact shape and light weight allows it to be place almost anywhere you want.
Brighten your living world,
choose Rodrigue Couleurs et Lumière Studio's stained glass.
Thanks to a good design, stained glass windows fit perfectly in the decor of all buildings.
By carefully selecting the glass textures, one can get a nice deepen effect.
The stained glass is durable. It will not discolor and is not subject to deformation due to prolonged exposure to sunlight or moisture.
Transom stained glass windows are rather welcoming,
a corridor goes well beyond its utility function.
The Glass Courier
blog info opinions
latest blog post:
The Victorian Trade Cards of Stained Glass
December 2017
Aloys Senefelder
Victorian trade cards were popular for advertising between 1880 and 1910. A collection of illustrations about stained glass and glass industry is presented.
share this
content :

Rodrigue Couleurs et Lumière
atelier de vitrail, Sherbrooke, Québec, Canada
Un vitrail dans chaque maison...

Le vitrail apporte une ambiance lumineuse d'une grande beauté à un décor. Chaque projet est fabriqué sur mesure, à la main, avec des matériaux durables. Voyez sur ce site le potentiel d'utilisation du vitrail et le savoir-faire de l'atelier. Découvrez la présentation des artisans qui ont bâti le patrimoine des vitraux au Québec. Enfin, sur le blogue, vous trouverez des articles variés. Bonne visite !

Quelques suggestions d'utilisation du vitrail

Le vitrail pour l'habillage des fenêtres

Utiliser le vitrail pour l'habillage des fenêtres est une alternative intéressante aux rideaux et aux stores. Choisir le bon type de verre lors de la création de la verrière permet de bien doser le degré d'intimité requis par la pièce de la maison tout en assurant un éclairage naturel suffisant. En montant le vitrail en volets ou sur rails, la fenêtre conserve ses fonctions utilitaires de ventilation et de sécurité.

Le vitrail commémoratif

Offrir un vitrail pour souligner un anniversaire, pour rendre un hommage ou pour commémorer un événement est digne d'un souvenir impérissable. Dans un lieu public, un ensemble de vitraux est accueillant, il favorise le respect, il exprime la volonté d'établir un patrimoine. On y resterait un long moment. Ouvrez l'oeil, vous remarquerez des vitraux dans une gare de train, dans l'hôtellerie et la restauration, dans un marché public ou une bibliothèque.

La lampe

Nos hivers sont longs, les journées y sont courtes et les couleurs, absentes, passent du gris au blanc de novembre à avril. L'éclairage artificiel est en fonction jusqu'à huit heures par jour. Il est vraiment agréable alors d'être enveloppé d'une ambiance colorée et lumineuse qu'offre une lampe de type Tiffany. Indémodable, la lampe Tiffany s'intègre bien à tout décor et elle vous comblera en service et en réconfort.

La lanterne

Option économique à la lampe, la lanterne en vitrail compte moins de pièces de verre. Sa surface vitrée recouvre complètement la source lumineuse. La lanterne convient moins à un éclairage de service, la lecture par exemple, mais elle est parfaite pour un éclairage d'ambiance. On ne se lasse jamais de la regarder sans en être aveuglé. Sa forme compacte et son poids léger permet de la positionner à peu près n'importe où.
Illuminez votre milieu de vie,
choisissez les vitraux de l'atelier Rodrigue Couleurs et Lumière.
Les vitraux s'harmonisent à merveille au décor de tous bâtiments. Il suffit d'un bon design.
En sélectionnant soigneusement la texture des verres, on obtient un bel effet de profondeur.
Le vitrail est durable. Il ne subit ni décoloration ni déformation suite à l'exposition prolongée aux rayons du soleil ou à l'humidité.
Les verrières en imposte sont plutôt accueillantes,
un couloir va bien au-delà de sa fonction utilitaire.
Le Courrier du Verrier
blogue info opinions
article le plus récent:
La chromolithographie du verre et des vitraux
décembre 2017
Aloys Senefelder
Les chromos sont des cartons publicitaires qui ont été très populaires entre 1880 et 1910. Une collection de ceux-ci illustrant le verre et le vitrail est présentée.
partager ce
contenu :